The Second Anniversary Blog

Let me taste the world once more,

Its charms and seductions that throw themselves at me,

And flit away heartlessly when I clasp onto their wisps…

 

Led into labyrinths that whispered of shade and succour,

Inky black mazes soon mocked my naivete…

Sirens sang out promises of bonds deeper than the oceans of belief,

While waves washed gullible hopes ashore once more…

 

But I wish to taste the world once more,

Its fire, searing the tongue of my desire with a warmth

Conspicuous in its absence in human touch.

 

I wish to taste the world once more,

Its bitterness, ripping the foolish hope of sweetness

That befools the sense into a sugary sleep.

 

I wish to taste the world once more,

Its sweetness, that is enticingly deceptive…

Yet, inducing euphoric dreams of a tomorrow.

 

I wish to taste the world once more,

Its luscious lusts, its satiety-filled passions,

Its salty aspirations, its pungent disappointments,

I seek to taste the world once more,

To explore the fullness in each sense that holds a story…

Then someday, I will return to where I began this journey…

And know that the world got a taste of who I was, am and will be…

 

me

About preetiroychoudhury

Educator, writer, thinker, dreamer, mind traveller, a moderate feminist, a staunch humanist, eternal learner- i wear many hats and each hat has a voice that demands to be heard- so here i am blogging a bit of me in every post.
This entry was posted in hometruths, personal, social, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

